Ecclesiological Etchings: 06-29-17

image

Scripture: Psalm 139:13-14
For it was you who formed my inward parts; you knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise you, for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; that I know very well.

Thought for the Day: I love this quote from the figure skater, Johnny Weir:

Love myself I do. Not everything, but I love the good as well as the bad. I love my crazy lifestyle, and I love my hard discipline. I love my freedom of speech and the way my eyes get dark when I’m tired. I love that I have learned to trust people with my heart, even if it will get broken. I am proud of everything that I am and will become.

In a world where too many people, specifically our young people, feel as if they are not good enough or are without value, I love the poetry of the Psalm and the delightful words of Johnny Weir. Let these words inspire us to speak to our youth in such a way that they may begin to glimpse their splendid and beautiful nature. If our words touch even the life of one, the world is a better place.

Prayer: Give me your grace-filled words, O God of All Creation, so that what I say to others will help them to see the beauty and value that rests within them. Amen.

DON’T FORGET

IMG_0640

Leave a comment